life lessons · Music · Projects

From The Library

The following was written on February 27, 2013, and posted to my old blog. Consider it my first post on here! 


I’m sitting in the New York Public Library, in the room where the iconic scenes from Ghostbusters and The Day After Tomorrow were filmed. It’s pleasantly quiet, with nothing but the echoes of squeaking chairs. The lamps are gold and the chandeliers hold hundreds of bright bulbs. I’m ready to put myself out there and start new again.

I’ve been working on a couple of different projects, and I finally have one ready to show you. I’ve had to put my FILDI in overdrive, but with some help from Ze Frank and the support of my roommate and friends, I finally have a project finished to the point where I feel comfortable posting it for the world to see.

Here is my cover of the song Calloused by one of my favorite bands, Title Fight! My roommate and I filmed most of it in Washington Square Park, where there were more squirrels than people.

I’ll write more soon, but they just began turning the lights out in the library. Thanks for watching/reading!

Leave a Reply

